Rain, Rain Go Away

Rain, Rain, Go Away, Come Again another Day is a song I would sing with friends when I was a young girl growing up in Louisiana where it rained a lot. I never worried about how I looked or what I was wearing, I just wanted to be outside playing with my friends.Rainbow

When I lived in the DMV (DC, Maryland, and VA), I used to sing this song but instead of singing Rain, Rain, I was singing Snow, Snow. Too make matters worse, my birthday is in February, so I never worried about what am I am going to wear for my birthday, going out or doing anything exciting because I was always snowed it.

Now I am living in Florida (dealing with Hurricanes) and I am back to singing the Rain, Rain song, but now that I am actually getting out more in this rain and heading to dropping the kids off at school, heading to work, and on occasion hanging out with friends, I have been wondering about my style while staying dry at the same time. So I found these beautiful ideas to help make me feel good about going out in the rain: 

I found these cuties online at www.dsw.com. They are very stylish and can be paired with a lot of different pants or skirt sets.

Enjoy,

Cassandra

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

