Blogger Recognition Award

Can you believe I have been given a Recognition Award – What an honor. I would like to personally thank Blogger – Purple Butterfly 964 for this award. Please go and follow her blog page.

We as bloggers set out to start blogs for different reasons, but whatever the reason make it your best because it is all about you and what you believe in.

blogger-recognition-award

My blog started because something just kept nagging at me to write. I love to write, I wrote in a journal everyday, I write in my calendar all the time, and I am always writing things down. I am a visual person that needs to see what needs to be done so I can act on it. I am also an out of sight, out of mind type to, so writing everything down helps me to keep on track and keeps me mindful of things that needs to be done.

Since I have to give two pieces of advice to new bloggers, that I have learned since becoming a blogger myself, it would be to do this for yourself first, not for anyone else but yourself. This has to be a passion that you feel so strongly about, nothing or no one can tell you that you cannot do it. Secondly, never let anyone tell you what to write about. We as bloggers – write, blog about so many different things. Find what drives you to blog and let that be your platform.

Now that I have been given this prestigious award I have to follow the rules of the recognition and tell you about the rules to follow after receiving this recognition. Ok here goes:

Rules:

1.  Thank the blog who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

2.  Write a blog to show your award.

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started. 

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5. Select as many bloggers as you want to give this award to.

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.

My Nominated Bloggers: Please follow them Bloggers…

Floating Edges

Black Girl Down

Daisy RiRi

Let’s Keep Blogging Going,

Cassandra

 

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

